Hansen School District 415

Home of the Huskies

Working collaboratively with all stakeholders, we will develop the
skills and qualities necessary to create lifelong learners and productive citizens.

Hansen School District Board

The Hansen School Board governs the Hansen School District and oversees the district superintendent. The school board members are elected by voters and serve a four year term. Among other things, the responsibilities of the school board include: goal setting, strategic planning, oversight of the superintendent, adoption of the school district budget, and policy creation and adoption.

The Hansen School Board is a volunteer board that is comprised of five members. Hansen School Board meetings are regularly held the third Monday of each month at 7:00 in the high school library. School board meetings are open to the public, however the law does allow for a portion of the meeting to be closed to the public for discussion of certain topics such as contract negotiations , personnel issues, or pending litigation. School board meeting agendas are made public at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting, and the agenda will specify if a closed or executive session is scheduled.

Calendars and Minutes


Board Members

Dave Bjorneberg

Zone 5
Term Expires: 2021
Phone: (208) 423-4097
Email: dbjorneberg@hansen.k12.id.us

Joe Ratto

Zone 4
Term Expires: 2021
Phone: (208) 423-5116
Email: jratto@hansen.k12.id.us

Sarah Shields

Zone 3
Term Expires: 2019
Email: sshields@hansen.k12.id.us

Joey Pittman

Zone 2
Term Expires: 2019
Email: jpittman@hasnen.k12.id.us

Nikki Boekweg

Zone 1
Term Expires: 2021
Phone: (208) 421-8789
Email: nboekweg@hansen.k12.id.us